Cultural Curmudgeon List

In affiliation with another curmudgeon blogger, Janet Riehl, here’s my beginning list of things I’m so tired of hearing from our present culture. Please move on. Let’s not even get into the misuse of our language, which is another topic altogether, and obviously only noticed by grammarians and writers. There will be more to come:

I lost it or I snapped. We’re going through a rough patch. Have a good one. Outside the box. Know
what I mean? Okay? You know? I’m going to have to live with it. We’re pregnant.

About veldabrotherton

I'm primarily a writer, but I also speak and teach workshops and co-chair a large critique group. My brand is SexyDarkGritty and that applies to my western historical romances, mysteries, women's fiction and horror novels. After almost 30 years in this business, I still have something to learn and attend conferences to network with other writers, publishers, editors and agents.
This entry was posted in cultural, curmudgeon, grammar, language, words. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cultural Curmudgeon List

  1. Velda, tell us what bothers you about some of these…your list would overlap mine in some respects, but in others, I’m curious….haul out the lemonade under the shade tree and tell us more about what peeves you about these phrases.Cheers!Janet

  2. Okay, I’ve just posted on why “I know” breaks connections rather than fostering them at http://www.riehlife.com under the “culural curmudgeon” category.

Leave a Reply

