Looking for resources

Soon after my first or maybe it was the second western historical romance was published by Topaz, I was invited by the University of Arkansas to conduct an adult education course on “Writing the Romance.” It was a delightful six or eight weeks. As you can see, I’m not great at remembering numbers or figures or the like. A few dropped out after about three weeks saying they didn’t know it was so much work to write a novel. Thought a romance novel would be simple to write and they’d get rich.

In the class was a beautiful woman with a sweet Southern drawl and a talent so superb it was a shame to even critique anything she wrote. We became friends and she later began to attend our critique group. She’s had some health problems and had to drop her writing for a while, but is back at it again and has returned to our group.

She’s also become a website designer. All this is leading up to my link for the day. Take a look at her website, you won’t be sorry. And no, she’s not paying me, has no idea I’m sending readers there. Besides a lovely, peaceful website, she has tons of writer’s resources, markets and contests, etc. My friend Lynn

About veldabrotherton

I'm primarily a writer, but I also speak and teach workshops and co-chair a large critique group. My brand is SexyDarkGritty and that applies to my western historical romances, mysteries, women's fiction and horror novels. After almost 30 years in this business, I still have something to learn and attend conferences to network with other writers, publishers, editors and agents.
This entry was posted in critique groups, Lynn Carney, romance, southern, University of Arkansas, western, Writers. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Looking for resources

  1. Thanks for the “heads up” Lynn’s site is wonderful!!

  2. What an adorable, warm and fuzzy feeling website – thanks for letting me know about her!

  3. What a great friend you are–and Lynn’s website is delightful!

  4. Helen says:

    I like Lynn’s website. The look and feel of it perfectly fits with what she offers. And she has some great resources for writers on her site.

  5. zhadi says:

    I love that wite!

  6. zhadi says:

    I mean, I love her site! My typing is still a bit wonky…

Leave a Reply

