Living in the Ozarks

 

Back Yard Beauty

Back Yard Beauty

Moving day is fast approaching, which means I have less time to devote to blogging and other writer pursuits, so thought this morning I’d share a few photos for readers who are not privileged enough to live in our beautiful Ozarks.

Don’t take offense. I do admit there are other lovely places to live in our beautiful country, but thought you might like to take a few minutes to enjoy a short vacation in my back yard.

The first photo is of our Eastern Magnolia, often referred to as a tulip tree in all its glory this

Sunning in the spring

Sunning in the spring

spring. Then we’ll walk around behind the house to visit with a spider my husband found sunning itself on the spring house door. He held still for three nice photos.

 

Log cabin

Log cabin

To find this old cabin, one must drive through our small mountain village and start up West Mountain. It sits back off the road a ways and is an original 1800s log cabin.

Lastly, this magnificent Bradford pear that was on the place when we bought it over 40 years ago. Though damaged a few years back by the skirts of a tornado, it continues to bloom like this every spring, even the cold ones like we’ve experienced this year.

Spring Glory

Spring Glory

 

 

We could continue, but I’ll have to save more of the tour for next week as our day to vacate our home of 41 years looms closer and closer. I’ll try to share some photos of the new abode, a small rock house nearby as we move into it.

Meanwhile, you might want to check out two new additions to my library of Western Historical romance offerings. Montana Promises is now available in audio. The Legend of the Rose, a Novella, is available on my Kindle page. Happy reading and listening.

 

Legend of the Rose

Legend of the Rose

About veldabrotherton

I'm primarily a writer, but I also speak and teach workshops and co-chair a large critique group. My brand is SexyDarkGritty and that applies to my western historical romances, mysteries, women's fiction and horror novels. After almost 30 years in this business, I still have something to learn and attend conferences to network with other writers, publishers, editors and agents.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

