F**k Changes

going nuts

Quickly Going Nuts

In all probability I’m too old for this changing world. I’ve tried, really I have. Learning new things on the computer, not complaining when all the voices on my telephone were electronic and not real, learning to shop online at Amazon, which I will admit is one of the better changes. This list could go on and on but I’ll bet you know what I mean.

Okay, so I realize that if I were an American Indian I’m old enough be to put on a floating iceberg, or under a tree or on the edge of a cliff, and bid farewell to. Come to think of it I have some of that heritage, but we don’t do that nowadays. We respect our elders and allow that they probably have learned something in their years on this earth.

I’ve learned how to use a computer because I’m a writer, not because I had any particular yearning to spend a day on Facebook. Speaking of that, it is a good way to stay in touch with grandchildren, but it also makes sure they don’t bother to write cause FB is there. Or send birthday cards, or Mother’s Day. Yeah, well, stop grumbling old woman.

What began this rant was is the changing of my bank. All these 44 years we’ve banked with a local bank. When things went online I learned to pay my bills there, balance my accounts, use a debit card, etc. But now they have sold out or merged or whatever the hell they call it and established this new account system online. I set mine up, got it approved after about four tries, then noticed that it said transactions would not be shown yet. So I waited four days. Today I tried to get into my account with the same earlier approved information and what do you think? Nope. I don’t exist. All I can hope is that by the time my June bills come due those electronic idiots will have figured it all out.

There, that’s my blog for the day cause I had to get this out of my system and the cat don’t care, she just flat don’t care. As long as she gets in and out of the house, has her food and water, is allowed to sleep anywhere she wants to from the bed to inside one of the kitchen cabinets, then she don’t care about my problems. Oh, and yes, I know that isn’t grammatically correct, but it comes from an old commercial I really liked. If you don’t remember it I’m not in the mood to jog your memory.

I appreciate your reading this. Photo of your cat

 

About veldabrotherton

I'm primarily a writer, but I also speak and teach workshops and co-chair a large critique group. My brand is SexyDarkGritty and that applies to my western historical romances, mysteries, women's fiction and horror novels. After almost 30 years in this business, I still have something to learn and attend conferences to network with other writers, publishers, editors and agents.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to F**k Changes

  1. sallyjadlow says:

    I hear ya, sista!

  2. Liane Spicer says:

    LOL, Velda. I hear you. It is MADDENING. I’ve had that frustrating online experience with one financial institution that I won’t name.

    It’s good that the cat don’t care. Reminder that everything is relative. Yeah, that’s my age-related fatalism kicking in.

  3. I adore you, Velda, and am admittedly (selfishly) glad you’re active online. I hope this rant brought relief!

    • Thanks August. I think it helped me get over the hump yesterday. Oh, and the cat thought it was extremely strange that I brought her up in my blog. She didn’t think I even noticed she was around. I admire you August.

  4. Jan Morrill says:

    Velda, just remember what an inspiration you’ve been to so many of us–even in pioneering your way through technology! 😘

Leave a Reply

